Amechi Uwani Community inaugurates Interim Government.

Prepares for election.

Sixteen man caretaker committee have been inaugurated to oversee the affairs of Amechi Uwani Community.

Inaugurating the interim government, the Vice Chairman, Amechi Uwani Community Board of Trustees, Chief Amos Okwor charged the committee led by Hon. Ifeanyi Nnaji to work towards uniting the entire community and ensure peace and progress within their stay in the office.

The Interim Committee were given terms of reference which includes;

1: To conduct election within six months.

2: To amend the constitution.

3: To reconstitute the Board of Trustees.

In an interview shortly after the inauguration, the member representing Enugu North/ Enugu South Federal Constituency, Rt. Hon. Ofor Chukwuegbo expressed satisfaction with the caliber of persons selected to steer the ship of the community while commending his kins and kiths for conducting themselves in a peaceful manner throughout the meeting session.

“I am satisfied with the crop of personalities selected for this job, they are capable to lead the community to actualize our set goals.

” I commend our people for their uncommon comportment and display of maturity throughout the meeting. This really shows that we all wants to move the community forward”

Also speaking, His Lordship, Dr. Bishop GCN Nnaji of Revival Time Mission and a member, Amechi Uwani Board of Trustees, said that the community is in progress while describing the outcome of the meeting as a process to reposition the community.

” We have not got there but we will definitely get there. It is a process, a process to achalize our dreams and reposition the community”

In a vote of thanks, the President, Amachi Uwani Town Union, Hon. Ifeanyi Nnaji reassured the people of his unwavering commitment in serving them and his reslove in bringing everybody under one united community.

He thanked his people for the trust reposed in him while assuring for his honesty and probity.

Other members of the interim committee include:

1: Hon. Nick Agah – VP 1
2: Stephen C. Ani – VP2

3: Ikechukwu Nnamani – General Secretary

4: John O. Ani – Asst. General Secretary

5: Joseph Emeka Onah – Treasurer

6: Uchenna Ezego Nnaji – Financial Secretary

7: Engr. Christopher Ezeoha – Internal Auditor

8: Arinze Ogbodo – PRO 1

9: Chekwube Ugwu – PRO 2

10: Chibuike Agbo – Provost 1

11: Chidi Chukwuani – Provost 2

12: Okwudili Ani – Welfare Officer 1

13: Pastor Paul Egbo – Welfare Officer 2

14: Barr. Smart Chika Ogbe – Legal Adviser 1

15: Barr. Ifeanyi Nwobodo – Legal Adviser 2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *